School Board

A composition of the Hillbrook School Board is a feature that distinguishes it from most other independent schools. Our school is run by staff, pedants and friends of Hillbrook who elect representatives to the Board. 

To vote or stand or election on the School Board, you need to become a member of the company that owns the School, Hillbrook Anglican School Limited, by completing a membership form and paying a $10 annual fee. Forms are sent out to all parents prior to the AGM each year.


Once a member, you are then welcome to contribute your ideas or to nominate yourself or any other company member to stand for election. All application and nomination forms are available for download. Elections are held once a year in accordance with the retirement and rotation provisions of the Constitution.

Board Members

Class B (Parent) Members

School Board Member Robert Seljak - Hillbrook School Board Chairperson

Robert Seljak

School Board Member Deborah Enright of Hillbrook School Board

Deborah Enright

Scott Kennelly Hillbrook Board Member

Scott Kennelly

Shannon Woodrow Hillbrook Board Member

Shannon Woodrow

Mark Mugnaioni

Class A (Teacher) Members

Geoff Newton Principal of Hillbrook Anglican School

Geoff Newton

Ex Officio Member

Michael Gillard

School Board Member Judith Nagle of Hillbrook Anglican School

Judith Nagle

School Board Member Loris Phair of Hillbrook

Loris Phair


Vicki Hansen

School Board Member Andrew Devenish of Hillbrook Anglican School

Andrew Devenish

Hillbrook Anglican School